Skip to main content

Phone: 815-223-3755
Fax: 815-223-9508
Contact Us

 

Economic Development

Economic Development Coordinator | Katherine Toraason

815-488-4442  |  Email |  View Katherine Toraason's Biography


The Department of Economic Development is the economic and business development arm of the City of LaSalle.  The mission is to advance the collective interests of the citizens of LaSalle by promoting economic opportunities and influence long-term responsible and sustainable development.

Economic Development is the process by which local people build organizations and partnerships that interconnect profitable business with skills, education, and investment.  In addition, the responsibility of the Department is to search and secure government funding for public infrastructure improvements.  The financial support enables the City of La Salle to accelerate the replacement of aging water and sewer lines which creates efficiency in these systems.

Businesses seeking information on city incentives, Tax Increment Financing Districts, Enterprise Zones, and industrial, commercial and retail real estate locations should contact Katherine Toraason, Economic Development Director at (815) 488-4442 or k.toraason@lasalle-il.gov

Other Business Development Resources in La Salle:

City of La Salle:

Ameren:

Contact: Angela Holloway | 815-224-6202 | AHolloway@ameren.com

La Salle Business Association (LBA):

Contact: Bart Hartauer | 815-223-1795 | hartauer@hartauer.com | www.lasallebusiness.org

IVCC Workforce Development:

Contact: Bonnie Campbell | 815-224-0408 | Bonnie_Campbell@ivcc.edu | www.IVCC.edu

IVCC Business Training Center:

Contact: Jennifer Sowers | 815-224-0280 | jennifer_sowers@ivcc.edu | www.IVCC.edu

Small Business Development Association:

Contact: Amy Lambert | info@alliancesbdc.org | www.alliancesbdc.org

Upper Illinois Valley River Development Authority (UIRVDA):

Contact: Andrew Hamilton | 866-325-7525 | andrewjhamilton@uirvda.com | www.uirvda.com

Illinois Department of Commerce and Economic Opportunity (DCEO):

Contact: Lee Trotter | 309-596-402 | Lee.trotter@illinois.gov | www.illinois.gov/dceo

Local Banks: